Sammy, the Gat: “The Floatin’ Deadline Just Dropped Anchor”

(Sammy, the Gat, is a continuing story.)

Now I got me a new challenge. The book’s been closed on Lefty Louie and Belinda B is stateside. Who’s gonna gimme the dirt on the target?
Mystery solved. There is one geeee-orgeous tomato waitin’ by my seat on the spacecycle. I have finger-tingles about the Marilyn Monroe mock-up as the B-girl knows me too well to dangle such temptation. The broad gives me the full tooth treatment and I fig I can’t lose anythin’ by checkin’ out the goods.
“You’ll need a second driver if you’re going to make Casablanca by 3:00 p.m. tomorrow,” the kitten purrs.
Looks like the floatin’ deadline just dropped anchor and I got me a sexy new go-to girl.

(Click to catch up on Sammy, the Gat.)

(Photo by Claire Fuller, April 24, 2013.)

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction, Micro Fiction, Short Fiction, Short Story and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sammy, the Gat: “The Floatin’ Deadline Just Dropped Anchor”

  1. If there’s a totally stacked dame, I’m in! I’ll catch up.

Leave a Reply

